LeBlanc named third-team All-Conference

LeBlanc named third-team All-Conference

FAYETTEVILLE, N.C.  – Freshman Kelan LeBlanc was named third-team All-Conference with the release of the USA South Athletic Conference men's soccer awards on Wednesday.

LeBlanc is the second Huntingdon men's soccer player to be recognized since the Hawks joined the conference in 2013. Former Hawk Brendon Van Emelen was the first, earning honorable mention All-Conference recognition in 2016.

A freshman from Enterprise, Ala., LeBlanc led the Hawks with eight goals and two assists this season. At the completion of the regular season, LeBlanc's eight goals were in the top-seven in the conference.

LeBlanc scored a season-high three goals in a 6-3 win at Mississippi University for Women and scored two goals in a loss at Berea.

Huntingdon sophomore Zak Heino was named to the All-Sportsmanship team.

Greensboro's Jordy Briceno was named Player of the Year, William Peace's Ivan Ponce was named Rookie of the Year and Maryville's Ryan Jorgensen was named Goalkeeper of the Year. William Peace's Ryan Huber was named Coach of the Year.

The complete USA South Athletic Conference awards are listed below.


USA South Men's Soccer All-Conference Awards

Player of the Year: Jordy Briceno, Greensboro

Rookie of the Year: Ivan Ponce, William Peace

Goalkeeper of the Year: Ryan Jorgensen, Maryville

Coach of the Year: Ryan Huber, William Peace


First-Team All-Conference

Cameron Earls, Piedmont
Darli Mihindou, Greensboro
Ivan Ponce, William Peace

Carlos Barragan, Greensboro
Jordy Briceno, Greensboro
Chris Fernandez, Maryville
Jesse Riggs, Covenant

Joe Brooks, N.C. Wesleyan
Kyle Fisher, Greensboro
Jose Garcia, William Peace
Nate Long, Maryville 

Ryan Jorgensen, Maryville 


Second-Team All-Conference

Jorge Aguilar, William Peace
Jude McEvoy, LaGrange
Randy Reichenberger, Maryville
Sheriff Secka, N.C. Wesleyan

Mamadou Jallow, N.C. Wesleyan
Aaron Latigue, William Peace
Jose Linares, Piedmont

Gavin Dougherty, Maryville
Christopher Kitchen, Covenant
Ryan Mule, Greensboro
Nick Pope, Piedmont

Paul Lemay, Covenant


Third-Team All-Conference

Kelan LeBlanc, Huntingdon
Carl Simakoff, Covenant
Austin Vinyard, Maryville

Josh Brower, Covenant
Matteo Costa, N.C. Wesleyan
Parker Owen, Covenant
Qua Tucker, LaGrange

Jonathan Miller, William Peace
Alexander Sargeant, Greensboro
Kristoffer Skarstein, Methodist

Tobias Borzel, N.C. Wesleyan
Elmer Martinez, Greensboro



All-Sportsmanship Team
Austin Bramhall, Averett
Dakota Massucco, Berea
David Garrett, Brevard
Jonathan Barrett, Covenant
Kyle Fisher, Greensboro
Zak Heino, Huntingdon
Connor Liney, LaGrange
Ian Schomer, Maryville
Raul Martin, Methodist
Facundo Rondan, N.C. Wesleyan
Eddie Pinion, Pfeiffer
Cooper Donnelly, Piedmont
Matt Comienski, William Peace

Hawks stumble at LaGrange
October 3, 2018 Hawks stumble at LaGrange
Huntingdon loses to Methodist
September 30, 2018 Huntingdon loses to Methodist
Hawks fall to Battling Bishops
September 29, 2018 Hawks fall to Battling Bishops
Hawks stumble against Piedmont
September 8, 2018 Hawks stumble against Piedmont
Huntingdon falls to Quakers
September 1, 2018 Huntingdon falls to Quakers